Another Good Year for the Senior Blackhawks

The Senior section of the Club held their Annual Awards Ceremony at Sutton Green Gold CLub on Friday 7th June. Compared by retiring Senior Section Chairman, Rick(Old Dog) reflected back on another good year for the  Section with over 60 players competing in the four squads at all levels in the Wessex League.

The Hunters won the Warriors tornament competing against the Army and South Bucks, with Rhys and James putting on a stunning show of three point shooting.

Three of the four squads progressed to the Wessex League play-off semi finals , although none made it to the finals.

Rick thanked the Senior Committee in particular Coaches Dan , Rick and Annabelle for thei support and is confident that in the hands of the new Senior CHairman Dan North the Seniors will conitnue to progress.

The Awards presnted during the evening were -




Blackhawk Ladies

Most Valuable Player

Lisa Bhaura


Best Newcomer

Aleena Sahi


Most Improved

Laetitia Retzepter

Blackhawk Thunder B's

Most Valuable Player

Raul Villta Vila


Most Improved

Aaron Watts


6th Man

Oscar Brown


Coaches' Player of the Season

Alex Ingram

Blackhawk Thunder A's

Most Valuable Player

Diogo Costa


Most Improved

Matt Bromley


6th Man

Peio Gonzalez


Coaches' Player of the Season

Cleberson Pansera

Blackhawk Hunters

Most Valuable Player

Dan Marshall


Top Scorer

Jonathon Teagles


Team Player

Nick Sammut

Rick Reminded everybody that the Club AGM will be held on the 24th June at Windston Churchill School Sports Centre startin at 20:00